6/10

April 30, 2012 § 2 Comments

I haven’t left my house yet today, so I haven’t had a chance to use my little rating cards, but i’d give the day a 6/10. I organized/deleted some music, started reading A Feast For Crows (book 4 in the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin), drank some delicious coffee, had some good conversations, and listened to some good music. (Like the new mix from The Avalanches, which i’d give a solid 7.5/10, the new Japandroids which is currently at an 8.5/10 and rising for me, and the new Goober Patrol, which i’d give a 6/10).

Best part of the day though was when I received a text from a friend of mine who has no idea what Benrik is or that i’ve ever done it nor that i’ve started tasking again. The text asked how i was, and i responded with a 6/10, and she responded “Yeah, that’s a good assessment of the day.” then a few hours later, things picked up for her and she gave the day a 10/10. I love that I can spread it without even meaning too!

I’ll be going out to get some groceries later, so i’ll be sure to take some photos of my dinner and rate that. And maybe rate dat ass while i’m out too ;).

Anyways, you know would make my tasking a 10/10? If those of you following me/that I’m following would connect me to other taskers. Like I said, I don’t have the facebooks, so Elyssa is letting me know what the tasks are, so that means I can’t really connect with other taskers easily.

That’s all for now! Hope your day is swell.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to 6/10

Comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading 6/10 at jellothebenrikian.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

